BCCA
Belgian Construction Certification Association
BCCA. Belgian Construction Certification Association
Home
Certification is a means of promoting confidence in a product, construction system, organisation or person via inspection by an independent body.
Certification is, in fact, confirmation of the care paid to quality in a company or organisation. It could be said that certification is pointless without quality care.

The existence of a certificate and the confidence that emerges through it simplify decisions taken in relation to the awarding of contracts, stipulating products in categories, as well as the execution and monitoring of work. It is as if the goods had a letter of recommendation when presented on the market.

Certification has the best impact when the criteria to be met by a product, construction system, person or organisation can be specified in an official manner.
These criteria are specified on the basis of a consensus within official organisations involving all interested parties (public authorities, private consumers, architects, engineers, contractors, producers, experts, laboratories, etc…).

Certification has already been around for more than 35 years and is also gradually becoming more important in construction, primarily as a result of the increased desire for quality on the part of the customer, the complexity of supply and the proliferation of statutory regulations.

Certification is also a means of boosting quality care in general, leading to efficient organisational management and improved economic results.

BCCA
Belgian Construction Certification Association
BCCA. Belgian Construction Certification Association
Home
La certification est un moyen d’avoir confiance dans un produit, un système de construction, une organisation ou une personne grâce à la surveillance par une institution indépendante.
La certification est en fait la confirmation de la qualité qui est présente dans une entreprise ou une organisation. On peut même dire que sans la qualité, la certification est inutile.

L’existence d’une certification et la confiance qui apparaît grâce à elle facilitent les décisions à prendre en confiant des missions, en prescrivant des produits dans les cahiers des charges, en exécutant et en contrôlant des travaux. C’est pratiquement une lettre de noblesse dans la présentation sur le marché.

La certification fonctionne mieux quand on peut définir d’une manière officielle les critères auxquels un produit, un système de construction, une personne ou une organisation doit répondre. Ces critères sont définis suite à un consensus dans des organisations officielles, auquel toutes les parties intéressé (le gouvernement, les utilisateurs privés, les architectes, les ingénieurs, les entrepreneurs, les producteurs, les spécialistes, les laboratoires, …) participent.

La certification est déjà présente depuis environ 35 ans dans la société et gagne aussi peu à peu en intérêt dans la construction, surtout parce que le client désire plus de qualité, mais aussi suite à la complexité de l’offre et à la multiplication de réglementations légales.

La certification est aussi un moyen de stimuler le souci de la qualité en général et d’obtenir de cette façon une gestion plus rationnelle dans l’organisation et des meilleurs résultats économiques.