As an independent third party, BCCA npo issues certificates that confirm that construction products, processes, organisation systems or personal skills satisfy the set requirements. We operate both voluntary and mandatory certifications.

Why certification?

01 Confidence

Certification creates confidence in a product or a construction system, in a service, in the organisation of a company or in the professional skills of a person. This confidence results from the supervision by an independent party.

02 Conformity

Certification helps organisations to verify the conformity and reliability of their products or services with regard to the applicable regulations, standards and rules of good workmanship. Through external assessment, it stimulates quality assurance and quality improvement, leading to a more rational management and to better economical results.

03 Widespread recognition

A certificate is an unambiguous statement about the fulfilment of requirements that either have widespread support within the sector, or are accepted or imposed by public authorities.

Certification offers many other advantages

  • It simplifies the editing of specifications
  • It accelerates the acceptance of products and services
  • It contributes to the continuous improvement of the sector
  • It contributes to the prevention of damages, claims and disputes
  • It enhances reputation and image 
  • It protects against unfair competition and strengthens market position

4 certification types

Products and construction system

Endorsement of the confidence that a product or construction system complies with a prescription.

Processes and services

Endorsement of the confidence that a process or a service leads to a good result and that companies executing the process or providing the service are qualified to do so.

Management systems

Evaluation of organisational quality of a company or organisation, based on specific goals related to quality, environment, energy or safety.

Professional skills of people

Endorsement of the confidence in the competences of individuals for practising a specific profession and their continued upkeep of such competences.

Who can apply for a certificate?

Manufacturers, distributors, contractors, installers and other works executors, and construction service providers, all have access to BCCA's certification services without distinction. All parties from the construction sector, big or small, have equal access to certification.

How can you apply for certification?

Application

You can submit your request via the contact form. Please include who or what you would like to certify and we shall contact you as soon as possible for exchanging information. Subsequently, we shall send you a quote for the services you requested.

Assessment, audit, inspection or examination

After the application has been filed, BCCA will check whether all conditions for certification are met. Depending on the required certification, this is done on the basis of an initial assessment, audits, inspections, tests, examinations or a combination thereof.

Review and certification decision

An independent, internal committee will review the findings. All information is handled with strict confidentiality. If the evaluation is positive, BCCA can issue the certificate. At certification, you will sign an agreement that includes the conditions to ensure the certificate remains valid.

Continuous surveillance

Periodic checks shall be carried out during the term of the certificate to confirm that its validity can be maintained. The nature and frequency of these checks depend on the given certification scheme.

En sa qualité de tierce partie indépendante, BCCA asbl délivre des certificats confirmant que des produits de construction, processus, systèmes d'organisation ou savoir-faire de personnes répondent à des exigences visées. Nous délivrons des certificats, qu'ils soient demandés sur base volontaire ou obligatoire.

Pourquoi la certification ?

01 Confiance

La certification installe la confiance en un produit ou système de construction, en un service, en l'organisation d'une entreprise ou dans les compétences d'une personne. Elle s'opère grâce à la surveillance menée par une tierce partie indépendante.

02 Conformité

La certification aide les organisations à vérifier la conformité et la fiabilité de leurs produits ou services selon les réglementations, normes et règles de l'art en vigueur. Au moyen d'évaluations externes, elle favorise la gestion et l’amélioration de qualité, aboutissant à une gestion plus rationnelle et à de meilleurs résultats économiques.

03 Large reconnaissance

Un certificat consiste en une déclaration univoque du respect d'exigences largement partagées par le secteur ou qui sont acceptées ou imposées par les autorités.

La certification offre encore plein d'autres avantages

  • Simplification de l'établissement de cahiers des charges
  • Accélération du processus d'agréation des produits et services
  • Contribution à l'amélioration continue dans le secteur
  • Contribution à la prévention de dégâts, indemnisations et litiges
  • Protection de la réputation et de l'image
  • Protection contre la concurrence déloyale et renforcement de la position de marché

4 types de certification

Produits et systèmes de construction

Confirmation de la confiance que le produit ou système de construction répond à une prescription.

Processus et services

Confirmation de la confiance qu'un processus ou une service mène à un bon résultat et que les entreprises qui exécutent le processus ou livrent les services sont qualifiées.

Systèmes de management

Évaluation de la qualité organisationnelle d'une entreprise ou d'une organisation en fonction d’objectifs spécifiques tels que la qualité, l'environnement, l'énergie et la sécurité.

Compétences professionnelles de personnes

Confirmation de la confiance dans les aptitudes des personnes pour exercer une profession spécifique ainsi que dans le maintien de leurs compétences.

Qui peut demander un certificat ?

Les fabricants, distributeurs, entrepreneurs, installateurs et tout autre opérateur de travaux ou prestataire de services dans le secteur de la construction ont tous accès aux services de certification de BCCA. Tout acteur de ce secteur, petit ou grand, possède un accès à la certification dans une mesure égale.

Comment demander votre certificat ?

Demande

Vous pouvez introduire une demande via le formulaire de contact. Mentionnez l'objet de votre demande et nous prendrons contact avec vous dans les plus brefs délais afin d'échanger des informations. Nous vous remettons une offre par la suite.

Évaluation, audit,
inspection ou examen

BCCA vérifie par après si les conditions pour la certification ont été respectées. En fonction du certificat demandé, la certification se fondera sur une évaluation initiale, des audits, des inspections, des essais, des examens ou une combinaison de ces derniers.

Évaluation et 
décision de certification

Un comité indépendant interne évalue les constatations. Toutes les informations sont traitées de manière strictement confidentielle. BCCA délivre le certificat quand les résultats de l'évaluation sont positifs. Lors de la certification, vous signez une convention mentionnant entre autres les conditions pour pouvoir maintenir la validité du certificat.

Surveillance permanente

Des contrôles réguliers sont réalisés pendant la durée du certificat afin de confirmer si sa validité peut être maintenue. La nature et la fréquence de ces contrôles dépendent de la certification demandée.