Privacy policy

1. PARTY RESPONSIBLE FOR DATA PROCESSING

BCCA npo (Rue d'Arlon 53, B-1040 Brussels, CBE N° 0449.439.701) (hereinafter referred to as “BCCA”) defines the means and ends (purpose) of the processing of (personal) data which are registered and used by the BCCA applications or websites, and is thus responsible for the data processing such as defined by the Regulation (EU) of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data (hereinafter referred to as "General Data Protection Regulation").

2. COLLECTED (PERSONAL) DATA

BCCA stores the data disclosed by the users. The (personal) data collected are: first and last name, date of birth, place of birth, position/profession, telephone number, address, and e-mail address. Furthermore, BCCA also stores the data concerning its users' clients and those disclosed by its users for the purpose of the provision of services by BCCA. Such data are personal (name, address, telephone, etc.) or not (for instance hours during which the client is available).

3. DATA INCLUDED IN REPORTS OR OTHER DOCUMENTS

BCCA reserves the right to process the data and results of a report, certificate or any other analysis carried out for or at the request of a client of BCCA as a part of a general database or of another data system.

4. LEGAL BASE

As far as the user has entered into an agreement with BCCA or intends to enter into an agreement with BCCA (e.g, because the user needs to be a qualified airtightness tester or ventilation reporter), the user acknowledges and accepts that the processing of his (personal) data is necessary for entering into and/or performing such an agreement. The user acknowledges that the provision of personal data is a necessary condition in order to enter into the agreement. As far as the user is not someone who entered into or intends to enter into an agreement on his own with BCCA (e.g, because the user is a co-worker of a client of BCCA), the user gives his explicit approval for the processing of his personal data by BCCA in accordance with this privacy policy. In this case, the user has the right to withdraw consent at any time. The user is also aware that using BCCA's applications and websites requires him to provide BCCA with his personal data , and that he will gain no access to such applications and websites if such data are not provided.

5. NEWSLETTER

BCCA stores the e-mail addresses disclosed by the user. Upon prior permission of the user, BCCA can send newsletters to the user. However, the user can always indicate that he no longer wishes to receive such messages. The authorisation to send such messages is explicitly requested when the user introduces his e-mail address for the first time. Moreover, each e-mail contains the possibility for the user to exercise his right to object. If one has registered several e-mail addresses, he could have to exercise his right to object for each of these addresses.

6. PURPOSE OF DATA PROCESSING

6.1 BCCA shall process the (personal) disclosed data for the following purposes:

- To provide access to the applications and websites of BCCA, and to identify people to ensure the good use of the applications, in accordance with the qualification of the concerned person;
- to execute and complete the agreements, among other things, the delivery and invoicing of products and services and the provision of the necessary information;
- to publish certain data, among other things, recognitions, certificates and attestations issued by BCCA;
- to take measures to verify the (personal) data when logging on a BCCA website or web application, and to make the arrangements to secure these data;
- to draw up and provide (inspection) reports;
- to manage electronic payments and to fight fraud; and
- to inform users of recent changes and novelties implemented by BCCA or a company associated with BCCA, and for the provision of information that is relevant in the construction sector (for example through newsletters).

6.2 The disclosed (personal) data can be transferred to a company associated with BCCA or to a third party for the execution and completion of any agreement or to comply with a legal obligation or in case of legitimate interest.

7. RETENTION PERIOD

BCCA stores the (personal) data of the users for a 15-year period after commissioning of the project. Such (personal) data can be stored longer by BCCA if those (personal) data are necessary in another context. In such a situation, the user will be informed about the context.

8. RIGHTS OF THE USER

8.1 The user has a right of perusal and correction with regard to his (personal) data that are being processed in the BCCA files and applications. When the user exercises his right of correction, he can ask BCCA to no longer process his personal data for the period he needs to control the accuracy of such data. Upon explicit request from the user, BCCA shall integrally delete the user's personal data, except when such data are necessary for the performance of the agreement mentioned above, or for the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims. When BCCA intends to erase the user's personal data, and the user does not want his personal data to be integrally erased, he can request BCCA to keep, but not further process, his personal data.

8.2 The user can exercise the rights mentioned above free of charge by contacting BCCA. He can send a dated and signed letter to BCCA, Aarlenstraat 53, 1040 Brussels, Belgium, f.a.o. the management or send an e-mail to mail@bcca.be, each time with a copy of his identity card (for identification purposes).

8.3 Should the user have complaints about BCCA's privacy policy, he has the right to lodge a complaint with the competent authorities.

8.4 BCCA has taken all possible legal and technical precautions in order to avoid unauthorised access to and improper use of the (personal) data. Under no circumstances can BCCA be held accountable for identity thefts, data thefts or computer crimes. In case of an intrusion in the computer systems, BCCA will immediately take all possible measures to minimise damage and/or theft.

9. ALTERATIONS

From time to time, BCCA can alter the provisions of this privacy policy by publishing a revised version on her websites and applications. BCCA informs the user about the possible alteration within a reasonable period of time. BCCA advises the user to regularly check the provisions of this privacy policy in order to remain informed about the manner in which BCCA uses his personal data.

10. APPLICABLE LAW AND COMPETENT COURT

This privacy policy is governed solely by Belgian law. The parties endeavour to resolve any dispute in an amicable manner. If a party is of the opinion that a dispute cannot be settled amicably, the parties agree that all disputes with respect to the privacy policy shall be submitted to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Brussels.

11. CONTACT

For any questions, complaints or remarks, the user can contact us through the following channels:
- by letter:
Rue d'Arlon 53, 1040 Brussels, Belgium,
f.a.o. the management;
- by e-mail:
mail@bcca.be

This website uses cookies.

By continuing to use this site you are agreeing with our cookie policy. We take your privacy seriously. For more information, go to Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.

Politique de confidentialité

1. RESPONSABLE DU TRAITEMENT DES DONNÉES

BCCA asbl (Rue d’Arlon 53, B-1040 Bruxelles, n° BCE 0449.439.701) (ci-après dénommée « BCCA ») détermine les moyens et les buts (finalité) du traitement des données (à caractère personnel) enregistrées et utilisées par les applications ou sites web de BCCA, et est donc responsable du traitement des données dans le sens du Règlement du Parlement Européen (EU) 2016/679 et du Conseil du 27 avril 2016 concernant la protection des personnes au sujet du traitement de données à caractère personnel et du libre échange de ces données (Ci-après dénommé "Loi vie privée").

2. DONNÉES (À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL) COLLECTÉES

BCCA enregistre les données communiquées par les utilisateurs. Les données (à caractère personnel) collectées sont, prénom et nom, date de naissance, lieu de naissance, fonction/profession, numéro de téléphone, adresse et adresse e-mail. En outre, BCCA enregistre des données relatives aux clients de ses utilisateurs qui lui sont communiquées par ses utilisateurs en vue de la prestation de services par BCCA. Il s'agit du nom (nom, adresse, téléphone, etc.) ou d'autres données (par exemple les heures de disponibilité).

3. DONNÉES REPRISES DANS DES RAPPORTS OU D'AUTRES DOCUMENTS

BCCA se réserve le droit de traiter les données et résultats d'un rapport, d'un certificat ou de tout autre analyse réalisée pour ou à la demande d'un client de BCCA comme faisant partie d'une base de données générale ou d'un autre système informatique.

4. BASE JURIDIQUE

Dans la mesure où l’utilisateur a conclu un contrat avec BCCA ou souhaite conclure un contrat avec BCCA (par exemple parce qu’il est un utilisateur qualifié pour l’étanchéité à l’air ou la ventilation), l'utilisateur reconnaît et accepte le fait que le traitement de ses données personnelles est nécessaire dans le cadre de la conclusion et / ou de l'exécution d'un tel accord. L'utilisateur reconnaît que la fourniture de données personnelles est une condition nécessaire pour conclure l'accord. Dans la mesure où l'utilisateur est une personne qui n'a pas conclu de contrat ou ne souhaite pas en conclure avec BCCA (par exemple parce que l'utilisateur est un collaborateur d'un client BCCA), l'utilisateur donne son consentement explicite au traitement de ses données personnelles par BCCA conformément à cette déclaration de confidentialité. Dans ce cas, l'utilisateur a le droit de retirer son consentement à tout moment. L'utilisateur est conscient, cependant, qu'il est obligé de fournir ses données personnelles à BCCA pour l'utilisation des applications et des sites Web de BCCA et qu'il n'aura pas accès à ces applications et sites Web si ces informations ne sont pas fournies.

5. NEWSLETTER

BCCA enregistre les adresses e-mail que l'utilisateur communique. BCCA peut envoyer des bulletins d'information à l'utilisateur après approbation préalable de l'utilisateur. Cependant, l'utilisateur peut toujours indiquer qu'il ne souhaite plus recevoir de tels messages. L'autorisation d'envoyer de tels messages est explicitement demandée lorsque l'utilisateur se voit demander son adresse e-mail pour la première fois. De plus, chaque message électronique contient également la possibilité d'exercer son droit d'opposition. Si plusieurs adresses e-mail sont enregistrées, il peut être nécessaire d'exercer ce droit d'opposition pour chacune de ces adresses.

6. FINALITÉ DU TRAITEMENT DE DONNÉES

6.1 BCCA traitera les données (personnelles) déclarées aux fins suivantes:
- l'accès aux applications et aux sites BCCA et l'identification des personnes pour surveiller l'utilisation correcte des demandes conformément à la qualification de la personne concernée;
- l'exécution et le règlement des accords, y compris la livraison et la facturation des produits et services et la fourniture des informations nécessaires;
- la publication de certaines données, entre autres les agréments, certificats et attestations délivrés par BCCA;
- la prise de mesures pour vérifier le journal des données (personnelles) lors de l’accès à un site Web ou une application web BCCA, et prise de dispositions pour la protection de ces données;
- la rédaction et mise à disposition des rapports (d'inspection);
- la gestion des paiements électroniques et la lutte contre la fraude; et
- l’information des utilisateurs au sujet des changements récents et des nouveautés de BCCA ou d'une entreprise liée à celle-ci ainsi que d'autres informations pertinentes dans le secteur de la construction (par exemple via des bulletins d'information).

6.2 Les données (à caractère personnel) communiquées peuvent être transmises à une entreprise associée à BCCA ou à des tiers pour l'exécution et le déroulement de toute convention ou pour répondre à une obligation légale ou dans le cas d'intérêt légitime.

7. TEMPS DE CONSERVATION

BCCA conserve les données (personnelles) des utilisateurs pour une période pouvant aller jusqu'à 15 ans après l’achèvement du projet. Ces données (personnelles) peuvent être conservées plus longtemps par BCCA si ces données (personnelles) sont nécessaires dans un contexte différent. Dans ce cas, l'utilisateur a été correctement informé du contexte.

8. DROITS DE L'UTILISATEUR

8.1 L'utilisateur dispose d'un droit de contrôle et de rectification des données (personnelles) le concernant qui sont traitées dans les fichiers et applications de BCCA. Lorsque l'utilisateur exerce son droit de rectification, il peut demander à BCCA de ne plus utiliser ses données personnelles pendant la période nécessaire pour en vérifier l'exactitude. A la demande expresse de l'utilisateur, BCCA supprimera l’intégralité de ses données personnelles, à moins que ces données ne soient nécessaires à l'exécution de l'accord ci-dessus, ou pour la mise en place, l'exercice ou le soutien d'une action en justice. Si BCCA souhaitait effacer les données personnelles de l'utilisateur et que l'utilisateur ne souhaite pas que ses données personnelles soient effacées intégralement, il peut demander de conserver ses données personnelles, mais sans plus les traiter.

8.2 L'utilisateur peut exercer les droits susmentionnés gratuitement en contactant BCCA. Cela peut être fait par une lettre datée et signée adressée à BCCA, rue d'Arlon 53, 1040 Bruxelles, Belgique, à l’attention de la direction ou par l’envoi d’un courriel à mail@bcca.be, avec une copie de sa carte d'identité jointe dans les deux cas (à des fins d'identification).

8.3 Si l'utilisateur a des réclamations à formuler en rapport avec la politique de confidentialité de BCCA, il a le droit de déposer une plainte auprès de l'autorité compétente.

8.4 BCCA a pris toutes les précautions juridiques et techniques possibles pour empêcher l'accès non autorisé et l'utilisation non autorisée des données (personnelles). BCCA ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable du vol d'identité, du vol de données ou de la criminalité informatique. En cas d'intrusion dans les systèmes informatiques, BCCA prendra immédiatement toutes les mesures possibles pour limiter les dommages et / ou le vol à un minimum.

9. MODIFICATIONS

BCCA peut de temps à autre modifier les termes de cette déclaration de confidentialité en publiant la version mise à jour sur ses sites Web et applications. BCCA informe l'utilisateur d'un éventuel changement dans un délai raisonnable. BCCA recommande à l'utilisateur de revoir régulièrement les dispositions de cette déclaration de confidentialité pour se tenir au courant de la façon dont BCCA utilise les données personnelles.

10. DROIT APPLICABLE ET TRIBUNAUX COMPÉTENTS

La politique de confidentialité est exclusivement régie par le droit belge. En cas de litige portant sur la politique de confidentialité, on tente de parvenir à un accord amiable. Lorsqu’une partie estime qu’un accord amiable ne peut être atteint, les parties conviennent que tous les litiges relatifs à la politique de confidentialité sont exclusivement du ressort de la compétence des tribunaux de Bruxelles.

11. CONTACT

Pour toutes questions, plaintes ou remarques, l'utilisateur peut nous contacter via les canaux suivants:
- par courrier:
Rue d'Arlon 53, 1040 Bruxelles, Belgique,
à l'attention de la direction;
- via e-mail:
mail@bcca.be

Ce site utilise des cookies.

En continuant votre navigation, vous acceptez notre Politique de cookies. Nous respectons votre vie privée. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur notre Politique de confidentialité et notre Politique de cookies.