Terms and conditions

1. APPLICATION

1.1. Without prejudice to the application of any special terms and conditions set out in a separate written agreement, these general conditions apply to every tender, offer, invoice or agreement between BCCA VZW/ASBL (Rue d’Arlon 53, 1040 Brussels, BCE n° 0449.439.701) (hereinafter referred to as “BCCA”) and the client (hereinafter referred to as “Client”). In case of contradiction between these general conditions and any separate written agreement, the stipulations of such separate written agreement shall prevail.

1.2. These general conditions are deemed to be accepted by the Client at the moment that the Client orders the task. The acceptance of these general conditions also implies that the Client completely renounces the application of his own general (purchase) conditions.

1.3. BCCA reserves the right to change these general conditions until the moment that BCCA has accepted the mission to be carried out (hereinafter referred to as “Mission”).

2. TERMS OF IMPLEMENTATION

2.1. All tenders, offers and agreement proposals from BCCA are without commitment and thus not binding. Unless determined otherwise in the offer, a price offer is valid for three (3) months as from the date of the offer. Any deadlines mentioned in an offer or special agreement, are only indicative and not binding for BCCA. A delay in the realisation of the Mission, for any reason whatsoever, can under no circumstances give cause for the annulment of the Mission or for any form of compensation.

2.2. An agreement between BCCA and the Client is only concluded at the moment of the signing of the offer by the Client, the signing of a separate written agreement or the execution and invoicing of the performances. Any cancellation of a Mission must be done in writing and is only valid if accepted in writing by BCCA.

2.3. The Client shall, depending on the Mission to be carried out:

2.3.1. put the documents, products, samples or systems necessary for the execution of the Mission on first request at the disposal of the representatives or employees of BCCA who carry out the Mission (hereinafter referred to as “Representative(s)”);

2.3.2. ensure the necessary access to the Client’s company sites;

2.3.3. communicate the necessary information and instructions concerning the Client’s company site to the Representatives as to guarantee the safety, hygiene and health of the Representatives, and, if required, put the necessary safety equipment at their disposal; and

2.3.4. ensure that one of the representatives of the Client is always present at the visits of a Representative of BCCA. The Client shall compensate BCCA and/or the Representative(s) for and hold them harmless against any damages they should incur if the Client does not comply with this article 2.3.

2.4. BCCA reserves the right to assign certain performances to third parties (such as other bodies or laboratories) which are appointed by BCCA, within the applicable legal boundaries and in accordance with the applicable recognition or accreditation rules.

3. DETERMINATION AND ADJUSTMENT OF THE PRICES

3.1. Each Mission is invoiced at the prices and conditions as mentioned in the offer or any special agreement or, if not included in the offer or any special agreement or when there is no offer or special agreement, as included in the tariff system applied by BCCA.

3.2. Additional costs and performances, such as additional testing, which were deemed necessary in addition to the Mission agreed upon, on the basis of findings done during the execution of the Mission, can be invoiced by BCCA.

3.3. The unit prices do not include any Belgian or foreign taxes (including, but not exclusively, the VAT). Unless explicitly agreed upon otherwise, the above-mentioned unit prices do not include any travelling or accommodation expenses of the Representatives.

3.4. Without prejudice to the application of a yearly indexation, the unit prices included in the offer or special agreement remain valid for the duration of the specific Mission, as determined in the offer or the specific agreement. Notwithstanding the foregoing, BCCA explicitly reserves the right to charge to the Client any additional duties or taxes applicable on the performances to be carried out as implemented or imposed from the conclusion of the agreement until the day the performances concerned are executed.

3.5. All unit prices can be changed by BCCA if the expenses of BCCA should change following new taxes and/or duties, or as a result of, among others (without limitation), a change in the legislation or rules, energy prices, labour and/or fuel costs, and/or exchange rates. New unit prices shall be notified to the Client in writing at least fourteen (14) calendar days before taking effect. After expiration of this period, BCCA is entitled to apply the new unit prices.

4. INVOICING

4.1. For every Mission an invoice is issued. The costs and expenses with relation to the Mission, as well as the additional performances and expenses (including the additional costs mentioned in article 3), are charged separately. Unless agreed upon otherwise in any offer or special agreement, the Mission is invoiced on the basis of the tariffs that apply at the moment of the realisation of the Mission.

4.2. Unless agreed upon otherwise in an offer, written agreement or on the invoice, the invoices are to be paid within thirty (30) calendar days following the issue date of the invoice in question. Any objection against an invoice, for any reason whatsoever, is to be notified to BCCA in writing within eight (8) days after receipt of the invoice.

4.3. In case of non-payment of a part or the whole of the invoice at the due date, an interest of 1% per month, and this for every month that has commenced, shall automatically and without prior notice, be due by the Client. Moreover, in case of non-payment of the invoice within a period of ten (10) days after formal notice by BCCA, the Client legally owes a fixed compensation equal to 15% of the unpaid amount of the invoice with a minimum of 250€, without prejudice to the right of BCCA to claim a higher compensation in case of proof of more important actual damages. All judicial (if legally permitted) and extrajudicial collection costs are charged to the Client. In case of nonpayment at due date, BCCA is further authorised to postpone any other Mission for the Client until full payment of the invoice. All other claims on the Client which are not yet payable, shall automatically and without prior notice become due. Set-off by the Client is explicitly excluded. Payments are first credited to the costs due, then to the interests and finally to the principal amount of the oldest invoice that is still open.

4.4. If at any moment, BCCA has any doubt about the creditworthiness or solvency of the Client, BCCA explicitly reserves the right to ask for an advance payment or (other) security for the performances that remain to be executed, even if the performances have already been partially or completely executed. If the Client refuses to comply with BCCA’s request, BCCA reserves the right to immediately annul the agreement without judicial intervention and without any compensation being due.

5. LIABILITY

5.1. All obligations of BCCA under these general conditions constitute a best efforts obligation.

5.2. Without prejudice to deviating mandatory legal provisions, BCCA (including representatives appointed by or employees of BCCA) is only liable for damages, if and to the extent that these damages were caused by BCCA as a result of wilful misconduct or fraud by BCCA. BCCA is not liable for other faults. If BCCA is held liable for any damages, the liability of BCCA is limited to the invoice amount of the Mission, more precisely its liability is limited to the part of the invoice to which the liability relates. BCCA is exclusively liable for direct damages. BCCA can never be held liable for indirect damages including, but not limited to, consequential losses, lost profits, missed savings or damages to a third party.

5.3. Any complaint with relation to alleged mistakes in the realisation of the Mission by BCCA, must be communicated to BCCA in writing within eight (8) days after the damages were discovered by the Client or should reasonably have been discovered by the Client, and in any event within a maximum period of one (1) year after the realisation of the performances, under penalty of forfeiture of the right to any remedy.

5.4. If a Mission concerns products, the Client confirms and guarantees that these products are manufactured and marketed (in Belgium and abroad) in accordance and compliance with all applicable legal and regulatory provisions (including, but not limited to, the law of 9 February 1994 with regard to the security of products and services or any new regulation replacing the law of 9 February 1994). The Client shall inform BCCA in writing about any circumstances which may endanger the above-mentioned guarantee. In general, the Client guarantees that he shall at all times comply with all applicable legal and regulatory provisions. The Client shall indemnify and hold BCCA harmless against any damages BCCA may suffer as a result of the Client’s noncompliance with the aforementioned guarantee.

6. DURATION

The agreement between BCCA and the Client shall remain in full force and effect for a term as agreed upon in the specific agreement. In case no specific duration has been fixed, the agreement is concluded for an indefinite term. In default of an agreed definite term, the agreement can be ended by BCCA or the Client by registered mail subject to a notice period of three (3) months.

7. SUSPENSION/TERMINATION

7.1. In addition to any termination grounds as agreed upon in a written specific agreement, BCCA is entitled to terminate or suspend (at the sole discretion of BCCA) the agreement with the Client at any given moment, without court intervention, without prior notification and without being liable for compensation: (i) if the Client does not comply with one or more of its obligations and fails to remedy or end these breaches within seven (7) calendar days after receipt of a written notice of BCCA requesting to remedy or end such breach; (ii) if the Client has suspended payment, has gone bankrupt or has filed for bankruptcy or a reorganisation under the Belgian Law of 31 January 2009 (if required in compliance with article 35 of this law) or for a similar (foreign) procedure; (iii) in case of liquidation or discontinuation of the Client’s activities; or (iv) if (a part of) the Client’s assets are seized. In the event of termination, BCCA also reserves the right to compensation for all expenses and damages incurred. In addition, all the claims from BCCA against the Client will immediately become due.

7.2. In case of termination or suspension of the agreement, any right of use granted to the Client for any intellectual property right of BCCA shall expire or be suspended. In such a case, the Client shall refrain from any further use of the right of use granted to the Client. In case of a termination of the agreement, the Client shall immediately return to BCCA all documentation and information, which is the property of BCCA.

8. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS

8.1. Without prejudice to any deviating written specific agreement and without prejudice to article 8.2, all intellectual property rights with regard to the performances of BCCA, remain the property of BCCA or any other existing entitled party and are under no circumstance assigned to the Client, nor is any right of use or license granted to the Client.

8.2. BCCA hereby grants the Client a non-transferable and non-exclusive right to use for its commercial activities any certificate, attestation, qualifications or other document that has been awarded to the Client on the basis of the Mission. Unless with a prior written approval from BCCA, the Client shall only use such certificate, attestation, qualifications or other document as a whole, without any changes or amendments (i.e. in the form the document is given by BCCA to the Client) and in relation to his commercial activities.

9. CONFIDENTIALITY

The parties shall keep all information with relation to the activities of the other party strictly confidential and shall not release such information to any third party, unless and to the extent that such information is or becomes general knowledge and is or becomes available for public use (not as a result of a mistake of this party) and unless (i) in the degree to which it is required to enable such Party to meet any legal or regulatory requirements, (ii) at the request of any authority or public body, or (iii) to allow such party to defend its rights in a legal or administrative procedure. The party that must communicate information on the basis of previous exception, shall inform the other party (unless the authority or public body concerned urges this party not to communicate to the other party).

10. MISCELLANEOUS

10.1.If (part of) a provision of these general conditions is invalid or unenforceable, this shall not affect the validity and the enforceability of the other provisions of these general conditions. In such case, the parties shall in common agreement replace such invalid or unenforceable provision by a valid or enforceable provision which reflects as much as possible the purpose and the scope of the original provision.

10.2.Any provision of these general conditions that, due its nature, is intended to survive the termination of the agreement, shall survive the termination of the agreement, including, but not limited to, the obligations set out in articles 8 (intellectual property rights) and 9 (confidentiality). The termination or annulment of the agreement shall not affect the rights of any party obtained prior to such a termination or annulment.

11. APPLICABLE LAW - COMPETENT COURT

11.1.All agreements to which these general conditions apply, as well as all other agreements resulting thereof, are governed solely by Belgian law.

11.2.The parties shall endeavour to resolve any dispute with respect to the validity, interpretation or implementation of the agreements to which these general conditions apply, including all other agreements resulting thereof, in an amicable manner. If a party is of the opinion that a dispute cannot be settled amicably, the parties agree that all disputes with respect to the agreements to which these general conditions apply, as well as all other agreements resulting thereof, shall be submitted to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Brussels.

Conditions générales

1. CHAMP D’APPLICATION

1.1. Sans préjudice de l’application d’éventuelles conditions particulières contenues dans une convention écrite distincte, les présentes conditions générales s’appliquent à toutes les propositions, offres, factures ou conventions entre BCCA ASBL (rue d’Arlon n° 53 à B-1040 Bruxelles, BCE n° 0449.439.701) (ci-après dénommée « BCCA ») et son client (ci-après dénommé le « Client »). En cas de contradiction entre les présentes conditions générales et toute convention écrite distincte, les dispositions de la convention écrite distincte prévalent.

1.2. Les présentes conditions générales sont réputées acceptées par le Client du simple fait de la mission qu’il a confiée. L’acceptation des présentes conditions générales implique également que le Client renonce intégralement à l’application de ses propres conditions générales (d’achat).

1.3. BCCA se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions générales jusqu’au moment où elle accepte la mission à exécuter (ci-après dénommée la « Mission »).

2. MODALITÉS D’EXÉCUTION

2.1. Toutes les propositions, offres et propositions contractuelles de BCCA s’entendent sans engagement de sa part et ne la lient donc pas. Sauf disposition contraire contenue dans l’offre, toute offre de prix est valable pendant un délai de trois (3) mois à compter de la date de l’offre. Les délais indiqués dans toute offre de prix ou toute convention particulière n’ont qu’une valeur indicative et ne lient donc pas BCCA. Tout retard d’exécution de la Mission, quel qu’en soit le motif, ne peut en aucun cas donner lieu à la résolution de la Mission ou à une quelconque forme de réparation.

2.2. Une convention ne s’établit entre BCCA et le Client qu’au moment de la signature de l’offre par le Client, de la signature d’une convention écrite distincte, ou encore de la livraison et de la facturation des prestations. L’annulation d’une Mission doit se faire par écrit et n’est valable que moyennant l’acceptation écrite de BCCA.

2.3. Selon la Mission à exécuter, le Client :

2.3.1. met à première demande les documents, produits, échantillons ou systèmes nécessaires pour la bonne exécution de la Mission, à la disposition des collaborateurs ou préposés de BCCA (ci-après dénommés les « Collaborateurs ») chargés d’exécuter la Mission ;

2.3.2. veille à accorder l’accès nécessaire à ses sites d’exploitation ;

2.3.3. communique aux Collaborateurs les informations et instructions nécessaires relatives à ses sites d’exploitation, qui sont de nature à garantir la sécurité, l’hygiène et la santé des Collaborateurs et, si nécessaire, met les équipements de sécurité requis à leur disposition ; et

2.3.4. veille à ce qu’un de ses délégués soit toujours présent lors des visites d’un Collaborateur. Le Client indemnisera BCCA et/ou le Collaborateur et les tiendra indemnes contre tout dommage qu’ils subiraient suite au non-respect du présent article 2.3 par le Client.

2.4. BCCA se réserve le droit de confier certaines prestations à des tiers (tels que d’autres établissements ou laboratoires) désignés par ses soins, dans les limites légales prescrites en la matière et conformément aux règles en vigueur en matière de reconnaissance ou d’accréditation.

3. FIXATION ET RÉVISION DES PRIX

3.1. Les Missions sont facturées aux prix et conditions tels que indiqués dans l’offre ou toute convention particulière ou, lorsqu’ils ne sont pas indiqués dans l’offre ou toute convention particulière, ou encore en l’absence d’une offre ou de toute convention particulière, tels que repris dans les systèmes tarifaires appliqués par BCCA.

3.2. Les frais et prestations complémentaires, tels que les examens complémentaires qui s’avèrent nécessaires, outre la Mission convenue, suite aux constatations opérées lors de l’exécution de la Mission, peuvent être facturés par BCCA.

3.3. Les prix unitaires s’entendent toujours hors toutes taxes belges ou étrangères (en ce compris – sans s’y limiter – la TVA). Sauf convention contraire expresse, les prix unitaires susmentionnés ne comprennent pas les frais de déplacement et de séjour des Collaborateurs.

3.4. Sans préjudice de l’application d’une indexation annuelle, les prix unitaires contenus dans une offre ou une convention particulière restent valables pendant la durée de la Mission spécifique, telle que visée dans l’offre ou la convention particulière. Sans préjudice de ce qui précède, BCCA se réserve expressément le droit de facturer au Client tout(e) prélèvement ou taxe complémentaire frappant les prestations à livrer, qui serait adopté(e) ou imposé(e) entre le jour de la conclusion de la convention et le jour de la livraison des prestations concernées.

3.5. Tous les prix unitaires peuvent être modifiés par BCCA lorsque ses coûts changent suite à de nouveaux prélèvements et/ou nouvelles taxes, ou encore notamment suite à (sans s’y limiter) une modification de la législation ou de la règlementation, des prix de l’énergie, des coûts salariaux et/ou du prix des carburants et/ou des cours du change. Les nouveaux prix unitaires sont communiqués par écrit au Client au moins quatorze (14) jours civils avant leur entrée en vigueur. Après ce délai, BCCA a le droit d’appliquer les nouveaux prix unitaires.

4. FACTURATION

4.1. Une facture est établie pour chaque Mission. Les frais et dépenses relatifs à la Mission, ainsi que les frais et prestations complémentaires (en ce compris les frais complémentaires visés à l’article 3), sont facturés à part. À défaut de système dérogatoire contenu dans toute offre ou convention particulière, la Mission est facturée d’après les tarifs en vigueur au moment de l’exécution de la Mission.

4.2. Sauf disposition contraire contenue dans une offre, dans une convention écrite ou sur la facture, les factures sont payables dans un délai de trente (30) jours calendriers suivant la date d’envoi de la facture en question. Toute protestation d’une facture, quel qu’en soit le motif, doit être communiquée par écrit à BCCA dans un délai de huit (8) jours à compter de la réception de la facture.

4.3. En cas de non-paiement total ou partiel d’une facture à son échéance, le Client est redevable, de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable, d’un intérêt de retard de 1% par mois, et ce pour chaque mois entamé. Le Client est en outre redevable de plein droit, lorsqu’il reste en défaut de payer une facture après un délai de dix (10) jours à compter de la mise en demeure par BCCA à cet effet, d’une indemnité forfaitaire correspondant à 15% du montant de la facture en souffrance, avec un minimum de 250 EUR, sans préjudice du droit de BCCA de réclamer une indemnité plus élevée moyennant la preuve d’un dommage réel plus élevé. Tous les frais de recouvrement judiciaires (pour autant que ce soit admis légalement) et extrajudiciaires sont à charge du Client. En cas de non-paiement à l’échéance, BCCA a également le droit de suspendre les autres Missions au profit du Client jusqu’au paiement intégral de la facture. Par ailleurs, toutes les créances non encore échues sur le Client deviennent exigibles de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable. La compensation de dettes est expressément exclue dans le chef du Client. Les paiements sont d’abord imputés sur les frais dus, puis sur les intérêts et enfin sur le principal de la facture en souffrance la plus ancienne.

4.4. En cas de doutes dans le chef de BCCA, quel qu’en soit le moment, quant à la solvabilité du Client, BCCA se réserve expressément le droit de demander un paiement préalable ou une (autre) garantie pour les prestations devant encore être livrées, même lorsque les prestations ont déjà été livrées en tout ou en partie. Lorsque le Client refuse d’accéder à la demande de BCCA, cette dernière se réserve le droit de résoudre la convention avec effet immédiat, sans intervention judiciaire et sans la moindre indemnité.

5. RESPONSABILITÉ

5.1. Toutes les obligations de BCCA en vertu des présentes conditions générales sont des obligations de moyen.

5.2. Sans préjudice de dispositions légales impératives dérogatoires, BCCA (en ce compris ses préposés ou travailleurs) n’est responsable d’un dommage quelconque que lorsque celui-ci a été causé par sa faute intentionnelle ou son dol. BCCA n’est pas responsable d’autres fautes. Lorsque BCCA est tenue responsable d’un quelconque dommage, sa responsabilité est limitée au maximum à la valeur de facturation de la Mission, et en tout état de cause à la partie de la Mission sur laquelle porte sa responsabilité. BCCA est exclusivement responsable des dommages directs. BCCA n’est jamais responsable des dommages indirects, en ce compris – sans s’y limiter – les dommages consécutifs, le manque à gagner, le manque à économiser ou les dommages causés à des tiers.

5.3. Toute plainte relative aux prétendues fautes de BCCA lors de l’exécution de la Mission doit être communiquée par écrit à BCCA dans un délai de huit (8) jours à compter du jour où le Client a constaté ou aurait dû raisonnablement constater le dommage et, en tout état de cause, dans un délai maximum d’un (1) an à compter de la livraison des prestations, à peine de déchéance du droit du Client de pouvoir réclamer toute réparation.

5.4. Lorsqu’une Mission porte sur des produits, le Client confirme et garantit que ces produits sont fabriqués et mis sur le marché (en Belgique ou à l’étranger) conformément à et dans le respect de toutes les dispositions légales et réglementaires applicables (en ce compris – sans s’y limiter – la Loi du 9 février 1994 relative à la sécurité des produits et des services ou toute nouvelle législation remplaçant ladite Loi du 9 février 1994). Le Client informe BCCA immédiatement et par écrit de toute circonstance l’empêchant de continuer à offrir ladite garantie. D’une manière générale, le Client garantit qu’il respecte(ra) à tout moment toutes les dispositions légales et réglementaires qui lui sont applicables. Le Client indemnisera BCCA et la tiendra indemne contre tout dommage que BCCA subirait suite au non-respect de ladite garantie par le Client.

6. DURÉE

La convention entre BCCA et le Client est conclue pour la durée déterminée dans la convention particulière. À défaut de durée déterminée dans toute convention particulière, la convention est conclue pour une durée indéterminée. À défaut de durée déterminée convenue, la convention peut être résiliée par BCCA ou le Client par courrier recommandé, moyennant un délai de préavis de trois (3) mois.

7. SUSPENSION/RÉSOLUTION

7.1. Outre les possibilités de résiliation visées dans toute convention particulière écrite, BCCA a le droit de résoudre la convention conclue avec le Client ou d’en suspendre l’exécution (au choix de BCCA) à tout moment, avec effet immédiat, sans autorisation judiciaire, sans mise en demeure préalable et sans être redevable d’une quelconque indemnité, dans les cas suivants : (i) lorsque le Client, en dépit d’une mise en demeure écrite respectant un délai d’au moins sept (7) jours civils, reste en défaut d’exécuter (promptement) une ou plusieurs de ses obligations contractuelles ; (ii) en cas de cessation de paiement, de (demande de) faillite, de toute réorganisation en vertu de la Loi du 31 janvier 2009 (le cas échéant, moyennant le respect de l’article 35 de ladite loi) ou de toute procédure (étrangère) similaire dans le chef du Client ; (iii) en cas de liquidation ou de cessation des activités du Client ; ou (iv) en cas de saisie pratiquée sur tout ou partie des éléments de l’actif du Client. En cas de résolution, BCCA se réserve en outre le droit de réclamer une indemnité pour tous les frais exposés et dommages subis. En cas de résolution, toutes les créances de BCCA sur le Client deviennent immédiatement exigibles.

7.2. En cas de résiliation ou de suspension de la convention, tout droit d’usage accordé au Client sur tout droit de propriété intellectuelle de BCCA devient caduc ou est suspendu. Le cas échéant, le Client s’abstient de continuer à exercer le droit d’usage qui lui a été accordé. En cas de résiliation de la convention, le Client restitue immédiatement à BCCA toute la documentation et toutes les informations appartenant à BCCA.

8. DROITS DE PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

8.1. Sans préjudice de toute convention particulière écrite contraire et des dispositions de l’article 8.2, tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle portant sur les prestations livrées par BCCA restent la propriété de BCCA ou de ses ayants droit existants. Ils ne sont en aucun cas cédés au Client. Aucun(e) droit d’usage, ni licence n’est accordé(e) sur ceux-ci au Client.

8.2. BCCA accorde par les présentes au Client un droit incessible et non exclusif d’utiliser, dans le cadre de ses activités commerciales, tout(e) certificat, attestation ou autre document remis(e) au Client en vertu de la Mission. Sauf accord écrit et préalable de BCCA, le Client utilise uniquement, dans le cadre de ses activités commerciales, le certificat, l’attestation, le brevet ou tout autre document remis(e), dans son intégralité et sans modification ou adaptation (à savoir sous la forme dans laquelle il/elle a été remis(e) au Client par BCCA).

9. CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Les parties garderont toute information relative à l’activité de l’autre partie strictement confidentielle et ne divulgueront pas de telles informations à une tierce partie, sauf si et dans la mesure où de telles informations sont ou deviennent des connaissances générales et sont ou deviennent disponibles pour usage public (sans que cela suit d’une erreur commise par cette partie) et sauf si (i) dans la mesure où il est nécessaire pour une telle Partie afin de permettre de remplir les exigences légales ou réglementaires, (ii) à la demande d’une autorité ou d’un organisme public, ou (iii) pour permettre une telle partie de défendre ses droits dans une procédure légale ou administrative. La partie qui, sur base d’une des exceptions susmentionnées, doit communiquer des informations, en informera l’autre partie (sauf si l’autorité ou l’organisme public demande de ne faire aucune communication à l’autre partie).

10. DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES

10.1. La nullité ou l’inapplicabilité de tout ou partie d’une disposition des présentes conditions générales est sans effet sur la validité et l’applicabilité des autres dispositions des présentes conditions générales. Le cas échéant, les parties négocient afin de remplacer ladite disposition nulle ou inapplicable par une disposition valide et applicable qui se rapproche le plus possible de l’objet et de la portée de la disposition initiale.

10.2. Toute disposition des présentes conditions générales qui, de par sa nature, est destinée à survivre à la résiliation de la convention, survit à la résiliation de la convention, en ce compris – sans s’y limiter – les obligations visées aux articles 8 (droits de propriété intellectuelle) et 9 (confidentialité). La résiliation ou la résolution de la convention n’a aucune incidence sur les droits acquis par chaque partie préalablement à ladite résiliation ou résolution.

11. DROIT APPLICABLE – TRIBUNAUX COMPÉTENTS

11.1. Toutes les conventions auxquelles s’appliquent les présentes conditions générales, ainsi que toutes les autres conventions qui en découlent, sont exclusivement régies par le droit belge.

11.2. En cas de litige portant sur la validité, l’interprétation ou l’exécution de toute convention à laquelle s’appliquent les présentes conditions générales, ainsi que de toutes les autres conventions qui en découlent, BCCA et le Client tentent de parvenir à un accord amiable. Lorsqu’une partie estime qu’un accord amiable ne peut être atteint, les parties conviennent que tous les litiges relatifs aux conventions auxquelles s’appliquent les présentes conditions générales, ainsi qu’à toutes les autres conventions qui en découlent, ressortissent à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de Bruxelles.